Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships (for low and middle income countries)

Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships are for PhD candidates from low and middle income Commonwealth countries, to spend up to 12 months at a UK university as part of their doctoral studies in their home country. Funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), Commonwealth Split-site Scholarships enable talented and motivated individuals to gain the knowledge and skills required for sustainable development, and are aimed at those who could not otherwise afford to study in the UK. These scholarships are offered under six themes:
  1. Science and technology for development
  2. Strengthening health systems and capacity
  3. Promoting global prosperity
  4. Strengthening global peace, security and governance
  5. Strengthening resilience and response to crises
  6. Access, inclusion and opportunity
Eligible Commonwealth countries

Antigua and Barbuda Bangladesh Belize Botswana Cameroon Dominica Eswatini Fiji The Gambia Ghana Grenada Guyana India Jamaica Kenya Kiribati Lesotho Malawi Malaysia Mauritius Montserrat Mozambique Namibia Nauru Nigeria Pakistan Papua New Guinea Rwanda Samoa Sierra Leone Solomon Islands South Africa Sri Lanka St Helena St Lucia St Vincent and the Grenadines Tanzania Tonga Tuvalu Uganda Vanuatu Zambia

Application Deadline: 06 November, 2019. For more information:VISIT HERE TO APPLY

Post a Comment